Skip to content

I stepped into the recycling bin.

“Yes!  It’s time!”  Two girls knew exactly what it meant because they had been waiting all IMG_3230day for this.  They made confetti at home to throw at me and I promised they could at the end of the day.

The kids gathered around the bin, excited as the two girls threw their homemade confetti.  And then threw some more confetti.  It was in my hair, in my face, and all over the room.  I’m not sure that standing in the recycling was effective at all…

I love these strange, creative children.  I have no idea where they come up with some of the things that happen, but I wouldn’t change it for anything.

Published inSlices of Life by Ms. Bless

One Comment

  1. mythicalunicorns

    Because it was your last day until after spring break

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar