Skip to content

Sleepy Head

We’ve had Milo for almost a year.  He follows me everywhere.  I go to the kitchen and he goes to the kitchen.  I go upstairs and he goes upstairs.  I go to the bathroom and I shut the door so I am alone.  Troy refers to him as my sidekick.    And then the other morning…

I got up and he stayed in bed!

I went in the shower and he stayed in bed.

I went downstairs to make coffee and he stayed in bed.

I had to actually call him downstairs to eat his breakfast so I could take him out before going to work.  Not just once, but two times!  I had to call my shadow two times before I could his his collar jingling and he headed down the stairs. Sleepy head!

20170221_044402

Published inSlices of Life by Ms. Bless

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar