Skip to content

Answer to a Question I Never Asked…

We stood on the stairs, waiting for the bell to ring. It was 2:59, the end of a very long day. Their excited speech echoed through the stairwell. It took all the energy I had left to keep them in line and not screaming.

I was talking to one student when I looked up a few steps. Ms. Fruity (self-proclaimed nickname of one of my third graders) turned and pressed her face against the cold white stones of the wall and sniffed. “The wall smells like fart.”

Published inSlices of Life by Ms. Bless

3 Comments

  1. amaliav

    I think your post is funny

  2. Ava

    That is so funny if I heard that I would laugh so so so so hard

  3. cubsfanblogs

    Was it am or pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar