Skip to content

“Who wants to get wet?”

“Who wants to get wet?”

It didn’t really register right away. I was across the room at my table finishing taking attendance and UnicornGirl was sharing some tiny dolls during morning meeting. I heard her say it, but it didn’t register until…

“Aaahhhhh!”

I looked up and UnicornGirl had the tiny doll in her hand, squeezing it as her arm swung from left to right. As her arm moved, a steady stream of water hit everyone sitting in front of her. I got up, moving across the room to stop the water. But, she was ready. Before I could get there a second doll, a second stream of water, more screaming.

Surprisingly, not one child moved or complained. She did, after all, ask them first… “Who wants to get wet?”

Published inSlices of Life by Ms. Bless

2 Comments

  1. myfabulousworld

    I really like how you add more sites and I think you thought it was funny 😆

  2. Norma

    Thank you for being so patient with your class!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar